Pure Pop Radio’s Pop Tunes Says Thank You for Listening! And Here’s Last Night’s Playlist!

pop tunesThanks so very much for listening to last night’s premiere edition of my new, weekly deejay show, Pop Tunes! I heard from a lot of listeners who enjoyed the show. My thanks to all of you for tuning in!

I’ll be back next Monday night at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT) for another round of new songs, archived songs, Beatle songs, theme sets, and a whole lot more.

Meanwhile, here is last night’s playlist. Enjoy, and see you next week for another edition of Pop Tunes on Pure Pop Radio!

Set One: ELO Pop
1. Pop 4 – “Einstein and Sunshine” from Summer
2. ELO – “Mr. Blue Sky” from Out of the Blue
3. Kelly Groucutt – “Don’t Wanner Hear that Song” from Kelly

Set Two: Student-Teacher Conference/Beatle Blast
1. Timmy Sean – “You’re Going to Lose that Girl” from Songs of the Week
2. 
The Beatles – “You’re Going to Lose that Girl” from Help!

Set Three: New at Pure Pop Radio
1. Vanilla – “Monkeypox!” from Vanillla 2.0
2. Larry O. Dean – “Botox Party” from Good Grief
3. Pop 4 – “Tour for the Brokenhearted” from Summer
4. Ray Paul – “In My World” from the 2015 International Pop Overthrow CD

Set Four: Mixed Bag of Love Songs
1. Sonny and Cher – “Baby Don’t Go” from Hi-Five: Sonny and Cher
2. Cilla Black – “Step Inside Love” from The Abbey Road Decade
3. Mac McAnally – “Opinion on Love” from No Problem Here

Set Five: More New Songs at Pure Pop Radio
1. The Foreign Films – “Northern Love Song” from the forthcoming album, The Record Collector
2. Twin Within – “Bernie” from Horizontal Lines
3. Brady Harris – “Good Timin'” from Ukulele Days

Set Six: The 2000s Come Alive!
1. Andy Partridge – “Can’t Tell What Truth is Anymore” from Fuzzy Warbles, Vol. Six
2. Jeff Murphy – “I’m a Tool for You” from Cantilever
3. The Wellingtons – “Baby’s Got a Secret” from In Transit

  • Alan Haber

purepoplogoAlan Haber’s Pop Tunes is a deejay show playing the greatest melodic pop music from the ’60s to today. The show airs every Monday night at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT) on Pure Pop Radio, and repeats on Thursday afternoons at noon ET (9 am PT) and Sundays at 3 pm ET (noon PT).

Listen to Pure Pop Radio on the go using your Android or iOS devices! Download Our Mobile App.

Click on the image to listen to Alan Haber's Pure Pop Radio through players like iTunes

Click on the image to listen to Alan Haber’s Pure Pop Radio through players like iTunes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s