See the Playlist! Pure Pop Radio’s Pop Tunes Deejay Show Brings the Melodies With Show #2

pop tunesLast night’s second edition of Pure Pop Radio’s Pop Tunes deejay show, hosted by Alan Haber, brought the melodies, harmonies and cool deejay patter to listeners who crave the latest and greatest hook-filled treasures.

Don’t fret if you missed the show; you can listen this Thursday, August 20, at noon ET (9 am PT) and this Sunday, August 23, at 3 pm ET (noon PT).

Here’s the playlist for Pop Tunes’ second melodic pop extravaganza:

Set # 1: Beatle Blast
Ringo Starr | “Weight of the World”

Set # 2: Pop is Alive!
The Knack | “Pop is Dead”
XTC | “This is Pop”
Nick Lowe | “Shake and Pop”
The Smithereens | “Top of the Pops”

Set #3: New and Recent at Pure Pop Radio
The Ravines | “Dead Letters”
Timmy Sean | “Private Eyes”
Cameron Lew | “Antique Mall”
Gary Frenay | “Everything but Love”

Set #4: A Little Bit of This and That
Bill DeMain | “Raggedy Man”
Jared Lekites | “Five Separate Lives”
Don Dixon | “Do So Well”
Gallagher and Lyle | “When I’m Dead and Gone”

Set # 5: More New and Recent at Pure Pop Radio
Hidden Pictures | “I’m So Bored with San Francisco”
Pop 4 | “Miserably Pursuing Happiness”
Steve Robinson and Ed Woltil | “Wintersleeping”
The Corner Laughers | “Good Hope”

Set #6: Yesterday Once More
The Carpenters | “Yesterday Once More”
Cloud Eleven | “Too Soon was Yesterday”
Jude | “King of Yesterday”
Identical Suns | “Yesterday Ended at Midnight”
Walter Clevenger | “Yesterday’s News Now”
Bill Lloyd | “Yesterday”

Set #7: One and Done
Prefab Sprout | “Hey Manhattan!”

Tune in next Monday night, August 24 at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT) for another round of new and archival melodic pop music on Internet radio’s newest deejay spectacular, Pop Tunes. Hosted by Alan Haber, it’s going to be a blast!

purepoplogoAlan Haber’s Pop Tunes is a cool deejay show playing the greatest melodic pop music from the ’60s to today. The show airs every Monday night at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT) on Pure Pop Radio, and repeats on Thursday afternoons at noon ET (9 am PT) and Sundays at 3 pm ET (noon PT).

Listen to Pure Pop Radio on the go using your Android or iOS devices! Download Our Mobile App.

Click on the image to listen to Alan Haber's Pure Pop Radio through players like iTunes

Click on the image to listen to Alan Haber’s Pure Pop Radio through players like iTunes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s