Alan the DJ Spins the Coolest Pop Songs on Pop Tunes, a New Deejay Show Debuting This Monday Night

Alan Haber: Proud Music Geek!

Hey, that’s me!

Hey, you groovy cats and kittens! I’m going to be manning the CD players for a new deejay show I’ve cooked up for you and your ears starting this coming Monday night, August 10, at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT) on Pure Pop Radio. (The show repeats on Thursday afternoons at noon ET (9 am PT) and Sundays at 3 pm ET (noon PT).

pop tunesEvery Monday night on Pop Tunes, I’ll be spinning the greatest pop music in the universe from the ’60 to today in glorious stereo (and sometimes in marvelous mono). You’ll be treated to the latest releases by your favorite artists, songs from the vaults, special segments, and the weekly Beatles Blast, spotlighting a classic tune cut by either the Fab Four or John, Paul, George and Ringo during their solo years. All of this great music, and lots of me (:-)) will be coming to your ears for an hour-plus every Monday night beginning this coming Monday at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT).

Coming up on this Monday night’s very first show, you’ll hear a whole lot of new pop songs, including a couple from this year’s top supergroup, Pop 4; a set of lovely love songs; a couple of blasts from the past; and a feature that pairs a cover of a great pop number with the nifty original, which we call the Student-Teacher Conference. Be tuned to your Internet radio device so you don’t miss the fun!

I can’t wait to start spinning the pop platters that matter, deejay style. This is something I’ve been wanting to do again for the longest time. I can’t wait to get started, and I hope you’ll be there to listen and groove to the melodies and harmonies I’ll be serving up. It’s going to be a whole lot of fun!

Mark you calendars and tell your friends and neighbors: It’s the premiere of my new deejay show, Pop Tunes, this coming Monday at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT) on Pure Pop Radio. See you there, and sing along if you know the words!

Alan Haber’s Pop Tunes is a deejay show playing the greatest melodic pop music from the ’60s to today. The show airs every Monday night at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT) on Pure Pop Radio, and repeats on Thursday afternoons at noon ET (9 am PT) and Sundays at 3 pm ET (noon PT).

Listen to Pure Pop Radio on the go using your Android or iOS devices! Download Our Mobile App.

Click on the image to listen to Alan Haber's Pure Pop Radio through players like iTunes

Click on the image to listen to Alan Haber’s Pure Pop Radio through players like iTunes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s