I’m Behind the Microphone Tonight, Spinning Your Favorite Songs, On the New Pop Tunes Deejay Show! 9 pm ET on Pure Pop Radio. Premiere Week is In Full Swing!

Alan Haber: Proud Music Geek!Alan Haber’s Pop Tunes deejay show debuts tonight, August 10, at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT), as part of Pure Pop Radio’s Premiere Week!

Alan says: I’ve been wanting to get back to doing an old-fashioned deejay show where I play and talk about everybody’s favorite pop songs as I used to do on the old, weekly Pure Pop Radio Show.

pop tunesWell now, I’ve taken the plunge and I’m back in the super-comfy deejay chair for my new show called Pop Tunes. Every Monday night at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT), I’ll be playing a super-catchy mix of new songs, old songs, love songs, and Beatle songs, all with instantly-memorable melodies and lots of harmonies–the best of the best of what we play, 24 hours a day, on Pure Pop Radio.

6PAN1T-R PSD

Pop 4

jayson jarmon

Vanilla’s Jayson Jarmon

Tonight’s first show serves up the greatest song, from Pop 4, that Jeff Lynne didn’t write in a set devoted to ELO-esque magic. Also on the docket: Timmy Sean and the Beatles duke it out with their renditions of the Fabs’ “You’re Going to Lose that Girl” in our special feature, the Student-Teacher Conference; two sets of songs that are new to the Pure Pop Radio playlist are spun from artists such as Vanilla, Larry O. Dean, Pop 4, Ray Paul, the Foreign Films, and Brady Harris; a trio of lovable love songs play on; and a group of classic songs from the 2000s explode from your speakers. Plus: some delectable deejay patter from yours truly.

It all happens for you tonight on Pop Tunes, my brand new deejay show on Pure Pop Radio. Tune in tonight at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT) for 70 minutes of melodic pop excitement. The show repeats this Thursday, August 13 at noon ET (9 am PT) and this Sunday, August 16 at 3 pm ET (noon PT).

Don’t miss the debut of Alan Haber’s Pop Tunes! Click on the handy listen links below to experience the magic and, as always, enjoy!

Alan Haber’s Pop Tunes is a deejay show playing the greatest melodic pop music from the ’60s to today. The show airs every Monday night at 9 pm ET (6 pm PT) on Pure Pop Radio, and repeats on Thursday afternoons at noon ET (9 am PT) and Sundays at 3 pm ET (noon PT).

Listen to Pure Pop Radio on the go using your Android or iOS devices! Download Our Mobile App.

Click on the image to listen to Alan Haber's Pure Pop Radio through players like iTunes

Click on the image to listen to Alan Haber’s Pure Pop Radio through players like iTunes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s